MINUTES OF THE APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE THURSDAY, 7 DECEMBER 2023 at 9.30a.m

PRESENT: The Mayor, Damien Egan, Councillors, Peter Bernards, Brenda Dacres, Amanda de Ryk, Joan Millbank and Rudi Schmidt.

1. Election of Chair

RESOLVED that The Mayor be elected Chair for the meeting.

2. Minutes

RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting of the Appointments Committee held on 3 October 2023 be confirmed and signed.

3. Declarations of Interest

Cllr Millbank declared that she is a leaseholder in borough.

4. Exclusion of the Press and Public

RESOLVED that under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12(A) of the Act, and the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

5. Appointment of Chief Executive

The following is a summary of the item considered in the closed part of the meeting.

5. Appointment of Chief Executive

RESOLVED that Jennifer Doathong be recommended for appointment for the Chief Executive Role, subject to ratification/approval of Council on 17 January 2024.